Naughty? Moi?

My good friend Mollie is hosting a new competition looking for the naughtiest cat and dog. But I’m finding it tricky to supply a story to enter as I don’t think I’m particularly naughty.

‘Saint’ Misaki

According to the Oxford Dictionary the definition of naughty is:

  1. (especially of a child) badly behaved; disobedient: you’ve been a really naughty boy
  2. informal mildly rude or indecent, typically because related to sex: naughty goings-on
  3. archaic wicked.

The way I see it, its all about perspective:

For example: yesterday when I refused to hurdle, this wasn’t me being deliberately disobedient, my intentions (i.e. to get my daddy fit) were good. And its not like I chewed the hurdle, so I don’t think that counts.

A while ago when I tried to help mummy with the garden and accidentally broke her edging I was trying to help and my efforts went awry. Again, good intentions all round. Is that really considered naughty? I don’t think so.

I did once run away from mummy to try to make friends with Peggy. BUT it was in a effort to be friendly. Over-enthusiasm if you like. Its not like I tried to eat Peggy or anything. I only said hello. Was that naughty? Really?

I have been accused of chewing up one of mummy’s books and also lobotomising Gerry the Giraffe – but there is no evidence to link me to either incident and I stand by my position that evil birds were the culprits!

There were a couple of times where I MAY have appropriated food not meant for me. However, the food in question was left out unattended and in my opinion that made it fair game. So I don’t think they count either.

But as I should really support Mollie’s competition I will submit something. I doubt I’ll have any chance of winning because, well as you can see from above, I’m not very naughty at all!

42 Comments on “Naughty? Moi?”

  1. Clowie says:

    I know just how you feel, Misaki. I’ve been thinking really hard to try to find something to enter, but I’m never naughty. I’ve been framed by the cats once or twice and there are things that have gone wrong when I was helping.

  2. Zena says:

    Misaki you are definitely an angel. You were merely inwardly digesting the book, a dog’s got to improve him/herself and Gerry the Giraffe needed the Lobotomy, it was a surgical procedure done in order to improve his life (even if it was done by the birds).
    And since when is being friendly a crime? As for gardening – you are a saint to try and help.
    Clowie – you make me pleased i don’t have a cat to frame me! I bet they’re jealous of you.
    I think this is one competition it will be good to lose – I bet Doggy comes up with some good ones 🙂

  3. rumpydog says:

    A saint I tell ya!

  4. Ha ha, Misaki – we look forward to seeing your not very naughty photo!

  5. We have the same problem Misaki, we too never do anything naughty. Have a terrific Tuesday.
    Best wishes Molly

  6. Saint Misaki of Arc, are the voices who tell you to do things, is not you.
    You’ll got a good chance if you submit the pics of the episodes of mischief that somebody want to blame on you, they even planted evidence.

  7. I feel you Misaki. Sometimes I think humans don’t really appreciate our help.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  8. Mollie says:

    Oh youz lot are sooo funny..kidding on youz all sooo good..Yeah Right!! Wellz I’mz gonna ask ya Humoms…bol xx00xx

  9. hehe Saint Misaki – we should take your birthday as an worldwide holiday (hope on ‘Misaki-day’ we get a lot of gifts)

  10. Well I agree with everyone else here….one person’s “naughty” could be another person’s “helpful”….!! I’ve been Mr. Perfect for almost 13 years – just ask my Mom (don’t ask my Dad though).

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  11. snoopys@snoopysdogblog says:

    Hey Misaki,

    What a dilemma!! I’m gonna have the same problem, cos I’m all innocent from naughtiness just like you too!! Now, if we’re talking Mischief, that’s completely different!! Tee Hee

    I hope you’re having a fun day,

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

  12. Kylla says:

    Umm, perhaps you violated the house arrest and did definition #2?

  13. Yes indeed – angel through and through 🙂 You keep blaming those evil birds Misaki (it’s worked so far).

  14. You are like Me and Nellie, what mummy calls “a paragon of virtue”. We NEVER do anything wrong. It must be S.O.D (someotherdoggy) who does those naughty things.

  15. rubytheairedale says:

    I agree with everyone else Misaki, you ARE an angel! i don’t know what you’re gonna do for the competition. I, too, am a saint, sometimes wrongly accused for someone elses crimes. I keep tellin’ my Ma that rabid squirrels are to blame (they are evil suckers!), but she just doesn’t believe me. I have to keep up my guard to make sure none of my stuffies get ‘de-stuffed’ and I, Saint Ruby, gets the blame!
    Oh, the burnden of Sainthood…..

    Kisses,

    Ruby

  16. Kia says:

    Misaki you’re an absolute angel! You’re always trying to help. If it was the “helpful hound” award you’d def win! 😉

  17. Emmadog says:

    I would say you are definitely NOT naughty, those issues were all perfectly explainable – keep your halo! 😉

  18. Yeah, Misaki, you’re gonna have a tough time winning this one…I mean…you’r just being a puppy after all…well that’s what Miss Poppy says. I say give it a try. Sometimes we humans get worked up over the silliest puppy stuff.

    Hugs,
    Nanina and Poppy

  19. tylersat99 says:

    Our problem is that we are getting to an age where we don’t like to be in trouble, so we try never to be naughty. Six years ago Lexie could have filled a book but now never gets in any trouble. I hope some wonderfully deserving doggy or cat wins this great contest.


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

