Isolation continues

In my current imprisoned state, my exercise routine has changed drastically: My walk with Mummy now takes place at silly o’clock in the morning. While daddy has scored the late night shift.

I particularly dislike the morning walk as we avoid the park and tend to stick to the main road. I find this very boring and in an attempt to make it more interesting I leap on anything that is potentially edible:-)Ā  I’ve also started to pick up the pace so that the torture is over quickly. Mummy doesn’t seem to appreciate this though. I don’t understand why not, surely doing it faster means she gets more time to sleep when we get back, right?

My evening walk is proving more interesting as I have seen a prickly creature who I’d quite like to play with. He seems to live in our neighbour’s front garden and daddy says he’s called hedgehog – what a funny name!

not my photo, but this is roughly what he looks like

So far we haven’t had much dialogue as daddy tends to pull me away, he says our friendship is likely to lead to a trip to the vet but I don’t understand how: I won’t hurt the little fella.Ā  I’m determined that we will be friends. Afterall it looks like a ball with legs. What more could you ask for in a friend??

33 Comments on “Isolation continues”

  1. Well, at least your new friend isn’t a porcupine! Take care of that hedgehog, they’re very special little critters. Hope life gets back to normal for you soon.

  2. A friend who is also a ball sounds perfect! What are they thinking??

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  3. Mollie says:

    Don’t put ya nose on that Misaki…You won’t fink he’s a friend if ya do..bol šŸ™‚

  4. Misaki I quite agree with you that a ball with legs is an IDEAL toy! Humans should think more like we animals do….it’s all about perspective!

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  5. Misaki, you should request conyugal visit, as an inmate you have that right.

  6. You could put this little spike ball into your pawrents bed…. You could write a book about your imprisoned state: Misaki, the prisoner of Alaskaban …. :o)))

  7. Emmadog says:

    It will pass quickly. I did not have as many isolation issues, luckily…had lots of boys stop by our house, though, not really sure what was up with that???

  8. Kyla says:

    It’s time to summon the SPCA. You have a lot of valid grievances.

  9. anna says:

    Luna sometimes speeds up her walks also, it just depends on the day whether or not she’s 100% interested i our runs or just going with the flow.
    A friend of mine actually adopted a hedgehog (for it being an easy apartment pet) and we took the little ball of needles along with Luna on a walk (the hedgehog, Dory, was safely in her owners arms throughout.) I still don’t think Luna ever knew it was there! But if so, I could see her being fascinated with it alike Misaki,

  10. Fizz says:

    He he Misaki. I like hedgehogs too, but don’t go near it, they have FLEAS.

  11. Bongo says:

    That hedgehog thing looks like it would be a great playmate. We don’t have anything like it here – just rabbits and pesky squirrels and lots of lizards.

  12. yup…I’m with Dad…it would end with trip to vet…and not for the groundhog! be careful buddy, wild things are best left in the wild…paw pats, Savannah

  13. rubytheairedale says:

    We don’t have hedgehogs here ! that looks like loads of fun! Man, peeps can really be pawty poopers sometimes, huh? Wells, I hope you find lots of other funs stuff to get into on your early and late walkies! I hear skunks can be especially fun! JUST KIDDIN’ ! Don’t do that…..then you’ll have to take bathes…NOT FUN at all!

    Kisses,

    Ruby

    • I haven’t met a skunk, I don’t think we have those here. But a few bloggy friends have talked about them, apparently you smell amazing after you play with them – on the same line as rolling in fox poo which is super fun! But that equals bathtime too šŸ˜¦

  14. Marvel says:

    Whoah that ball with legs looks AWESOME! I got one almost like it from pets at home, but it doesn’t have legs on it, just blue with yellow prickly things on it that feel funny in my mouth.
    Keep lunging after things on your walk – humans will give in eventually (I say that as I’m writing this from the sofa)!
    PS: You look so cool with your lipstick on in the post below.

  15. Bassas Blog says:

    Hedgehogs are usually full of fleas!

  16. raisingdaisy says:

    Heehee I think that would be a pretty painful game of “catch”! šŸ˜‰


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

