Getting muddy with Ellie

As you know, I love getting muddy, so was completely in my element when mummy and daddy took me to the forest yesterday. And even better, my new friend Ellie came along:-) She’s a Weim, just like Easy and has a lovely smile. She is the doggy of a friend of my daddy’s, but she hasn’t been well and had to have an operation recently. But now she’s better we were able to meet in person and play together. She’s bit nervous though and isn’t as fond as getting muddy as me. But even so, she soon found her feet and had a good stomp through a nice big muddy patch – but her daddy wasn’t too impressed BOL

Look how lovely and muddy I am 🙂

me and Ellie 🙂

I hope we get to play together again soon!

34 Comments on “Getting muddy with Ellie”

  1. mollieandalfie says:

    Oh wot fun 🙂 I’mz off to the woods today…Did youz have to go in the baff ????
    It’s great going out wiff pals 🙂 xx00xx

  2. You do like the mud don’t you? Good thing we’re not all alike. Last week in the dog park I did actually put my paw in some mud to see what the buzz was about (a few golden retrievers had been wallowing and made it sound great fun) – just a moment was enough to confirm – mud is not for me 🙂

  3. Clowie says:

    It looks like you had a lot of fun. I love mud!

  4. Pure, pure bliss! Super that your mate Ellie came along. We suspect that she might not be in the Easy mould if she’s not so keen on mud bathing. Perhaps that’s a good thing as heaven knows the kind of mischief the two of you could get up to if she were 😉

  5. Ooh! Mud! That sounds like fun! I’ve never got to play in mud before, mummeh says that small furries aren’t suppost to get all muddy and mucky -__- Spoil sport.
    Piggeh kisses,
    Clover
    xxxxxxxxx

  6. I bet that was fun – getting all muddy with your friend…..I do enjoy a bit of a splash in a puddle but Mom usually manages to steer me away from the muddy ones. Darn!

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  7. oh boy, Luna never makes it out of a dog park without jumping in a muddy, pet pool. It’s worth the later bathing though to watch them have fun with their pooch pals!

  8. Emmadog says:

    4 paws up for getting muddy – the dirtier I am the more fun I am having! My sister likes to stay clean so I try to get mud for us both 🙂

  9. Like Poppy and Clover, I am also not allowed in mud. Not on purpose, anyway. The few times I managed to slosh around some, Bath Time followed close behind! Hide, Misaki!

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  10. Oh, mud…glorious mud. I can’t wait for winter!!

  11. Phantom, Thunder, Ciara, and Lightning says:

    Misaki, we LOVE mud, well, maybe not Phantom, but the rest of us just love to dig in the mud. For some reason the Momster doesn’t get too happy about it either. We had such a dry and hot summer that mud has been pretty scarce. Soon, we hope:)

    Woos – Phantom, Thunder, Ciara, and Lightning

  12. Priceless! Mom has a photo of her Sibe, Mischa, with the exact same colored paws!!!

  13. Bassas Blog says:

    Muddy but still cute! 🙂

  14. Marvel says:

    Lovely choice of mud! I jumped in a mud pool once, but it was the same color as me so my humans laughed and said it didn’t even show 😦

  15. Tee hee, you look so funny all covered in mud 🙂 Bet you had the best fun though.

  16. Jessica says:

    Your friend, Ellie, seems like such a sweet girl! And it looks like you and Peppa Pig (a fab cartoon that was introduced to me by the girls I nanny) have a lot in common with your love for muddy puddles! 😉


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

