Misaki-ana Jones and the Temple of Bonios

I have heard a local legend about a Roman Temple which is full of bonios!!(Mummy says I’ve misheard and its actually full of old bones, but she’s definitely wrong). Anyway, I’ve decided to put an expedition together to find it.

But first I needed to become an explorer.

Misaki-ana Jones – explorer extraordinaire!

I also needed a crack team. Unfortunately the Avengers were busy so I had to settle for Mummy as my side-kick, nanny as our navigator and grampy came as our packhorse/treat holder. We had a bit of a false start – I had to wait ages for them to get themselves ready! When Indy sets off on his adventures he doesn’t have to wait for everyone to go to the loo first!

But finally we were off! It took a while and a few wrong turns, and we almost missed the sign, but we finally found the fabled Roman Temple – must say it didn’t look much like a temple to me.

 

is this it?? Where are the bonios?

I was a little disappointed at first, but after some careful searching (and possibly a bit of help from grampy) I eventually found what I came for:

At last!!

Woohoo! My first adventure was a huge success!

OK let’s head home now. Anyone got the number for a taxi???

39 Comments on “Misaki-ana Jones and the Temple of Bonios”

  1. xD Hehehe! You look so funneh as an explorer xD xD
    Piggeh kisses,
    Clover
    xxxxxxxxxx

  2. Clowie says:

    I’m glad you found a bonio – you deserved one after all that effort!

  3. Misaki-ana – perhaps you should have packed your whip (there should never be a scene without one!) to get the peeps in order šŸ˜€ What a wonderful adventure!

  4. mollieandalfie says:

    Looks likes youz had a great time šŸ™‚ I’m glad there wasn’t any snakes and just bonio’s šŸ™‚
    Have a great bank hol weekend..I’ve got someink for youz later..when youz pops over šŸ™‚

  5. Adventure can be exhausting. Your sidekick should bring a wagon for you to ride home in. And some toys. And a pillow.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  6. Emmadog says:

    Love your hat in your first pic! You could have been in my version of Go, Dog, Go! on my blog today with that hat! Looks like a fun time! Emma šŸ™‚

  7. Wow, what an adventure…. maybe you can use the packinghorse for riding home?

  8. WOW Misaki! What an adventure that was! So glad you found the Temple of Bonios although I must say, it was a less than impressive temple and only one bonio???? Well, the point is, you and your team of adventurers succeeded in your quest! Concatulations!

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  9. I think you have a great idea there Misaki. I will begin by excavating my own garden first, I know there are many bones left over from ancient civilizations (and foxes). I just have to wait for Beloved’s beloved to turn his back, he does not appreciate the art of excavation.

  10. The explorer hat suits you.
    This morning on my way to work I saw a puppy just like you, I wanted to take her home but she has an owner :/

  11. Kyla says:

    I went looking for them Romans also but couldn’t get past the first pizza parlo(u)r.

  12. raisingdaisy says:

    Glad all your efforts were rewarded! šŸ™‚

  13. Chancy and Mumsy says:

    Oh, we like your hat sweet Misaki…you wear it well. Good job finding what you went searching for. Hugs and nose kisses

  14. Phantom, Thunder, Ciara, and Lightning says:

    OMD, Misaki – you found the bonios – can you please send us directions – our cupboard seems to be very bare of bonios.

    Woos – Phantom, Thunder, Ciara, and Lightning

  15. Wowee. That looks so exciting! Can whee be your sidekicks in your next adventure! šŸ˜‰

    Nibbles, Nutty, Bingo & Buddy
    xxxx

  16. snoopys@snoopysdogblog says:

    Hey Buddy,

    I had every faith that you’d find the bone buddy – I think maybe next time the bones might even get bigger?! Tee Hee

    Wags to all,

    Your pal Snoopy šŸ™‚

  17. MISAKI! MISAKI!…can you hear the crowd roaring???…you won!!! You found the Bonios!!! High Paws, Savannah

  18. Bassas Blog says:

    What an amazing adventure! I’m pleased to hear that the bonio was still edible after so many centuries! šŸ™‚


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

