Shaming

It seems to be a trend atm for humans to dog-shame, there’s even this site for photos: http://dogshaming.tumblr.com/
Examples of dogshaming include:


And:

And even:


How rude is that!!

So I have decided to subvert this and start human-shaming instead! Starting with my mummy. I think this is rather apt:

If you could shame your humans, what would you shame them for??

48 Comments on “Shaming”

  1. Clowie says:

    Ha ha Misaki, I think your Mummy is properly shamed now!
    After looking at that site, I have decided that my bipeds aren’t so bad. Some of the pictures I did find amusing, but some, like the second one you have chosen, I find quite disturbing. The short version of the sign I would make for some of the bipeds who shame their dogs is, “I have not trained my dog, but I still blame the dog”.

  2. Right with you Clowie. Another sign to shame the people would be ‘I leave my dog home alone all day and expect it to do nothing!’
    I’m making a sign for Beloved right now ‘I Must Never Bath Zac’ ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Dalton says:

    You are a genious – she has to give you more treats now!!!!

  4. Greetings. I once wrote a blog about how my mummy is so naughty because she forgets to do things.
    http://jaspersdoggyworld.wordpress.com/2012/06/22/naughty-mummy/
    And then there is this blog
    http://jaspersdoggyworld.wordpress.com/2012/07/08/naughty-mummy-again/
    You have to be very careful with mummys and make sure you keep them under control

    Love Nellie and Jasper

  5. Love it! Clever Misaki! Bad Mummy!

  6. Bella says:

    My human,
    ‘Doesn’t share her pies with her dog’
    I really wanted some of a steak one last night and she was just so MEAN. It smelt so good and she just pushed me away *puppy dog eyes*

  7. Mollie says:

    Yor Mom has certainly been shamed..bol I hopes that works for gettin lots of treats ๐Ÿ™‚ xx00xx

  8. My mom would need a sign saying, “I give my dog a bath and have her nails cut every month and brush her teeth EVERY DAMN DAY!!” Shame on her, right?

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  9. Think I need for my staff a complete Hall of Shame :o)))

  10. Doggy's Style says:

    Lol I’ve seem many pics like this on instangram and been tempted to post one of doggy which would be like the little pup with the carpet eating sign.
    Doggy would make me pose with a “I don’t throw the ball to my dog at home”

  11. Emmadog says:

    This is very true, I guess mom and I never thought much about it. Lucky for me she does not post me with signs. I am going to pay more attention to that though and I love the idea of posing the human with a sign! Emma ๐Ÿ™‚

  12. Amy and Toby says:

    Poor dogs. Have the owners never heard that “when you point {at the dog} four fingers point back at you”?
    That said, my dog would probably say “my mom spends to much time on the computer” ๐Ÿ™‚ Very amusing topic today Misaki!

  13. Kyla says:

    I have a laundry list of stuff. Top of the list is that They starve me. I’m only four pounds (2kg) overweight and that’s intolerable. Pretty soon, I’ll only be three pounds overweight and you can see the trend here and it is NOT good.

  14. Hmm….I think that shaming thing is mean….but then again I’m one of those guys who has a perfect kind of life and I’m spoiled rotten on top of that. I never do anything bad (well, unless you count biting my Mom once in a while “bad”!) and I have no complaints about my humans either…..guess I’d be a real flop all the way around on the shaming thing. What a shame. ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  15. Marvel says:

    I’d shame them for being selfish and playing alone with the remote controls, never including me!

  16. Chancy and Mumsy says:

    Well, we thinks the peoples should be the only ones to hold the signs. Mumsy would have to hold a sign saying she moves around too much and just wears me out ever’ day. Hugs and nose kisses

  17. Phantom, Thunder, Ciara, and Lightning says:

    How funny, Misaki – Mom has that story on the CNN news at this very minute. We think our humans should be ashamed at how little food they put in our bowls. And the whole treat thing too:)

    Woos – Phantom, Thunder, Ciara, and Lightning

  18. I’m also disturbed by the second pic. Dogs don’t really feel shame anyway – they just read our body language and if they sense we are mad, they cower and exhibit submissive behavior to appease us.

    I think Blueberry has it pretty good and I’m sure about the only thing I should be ashamed of is not allowing her to run more freely after bunny rabbits. Oh, and the nail clipping thing too – Blueberry is not fond of that at all.

  19. Jen says:

    With several of those complaints, I’ve thought that “Human shaming” would be a much better tumblr. Some of the pictures are funny, I confess. But seriously, don’t set your dog up to fail!

  20. rubytheairedale says:

    I saw this on GMA this morinin’! I told Ma she better not send in a submission, because I will send in my OWN submission on how she sneaks string cheese as midnight snacks! I think some of those ‘shame’ submissions are really funny ~ and some are just sad. Anyhu, I think you shamin’ your Moms into more treaties is BRILLIANT!

    Kisses,

    Ruby

    peess: THANK YOU so very much for the bloggie award!!!! I will blog about it in a couple of days ~ Ma has been havin’ her my-grains, and just gets to do my bloggie on and off.

  21. dogdaz says:

    I think that is silly. Shame of you for not giving your dog enough treats

  22. Very clever Misaki. You go for it. From now on, it’s people shaming or nothing.

  23. Bassas Blog says:

    Hahaha! Very funny Misaki ๐Ÿ™‚ You might just have started a trend!

  24. Ok, first, I think “shaming” an animal or human is not in the spirit of fun…especially an animal one is supposed to love and care for. BUT…I guess I could wave a “naughty” paw at Mom for laughing when I peel out on a run and Dad for making me wait 32 nanoseconds longer than I should for my brekkies just so’s he can brush his teeth…that’s as far as I can go…paw pats Misaki, Savannah

  25. Good move Misaki. Bravo! Treats all round.


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

