Busy weekend

Oh my dog, what a busy weekend! I haven’t had a chance to read any blogs or reply to any comments…sorry! But will make a start soon – looks like a late night for me bol.

Yesterday I had my first mani/pedi which wasn’t as scary as I thought it would be, especially as I got lots of cuddles and treats:-) But it was crazy hot! Mummy and daddy got the paddling pool out but its too much like having a bath for me so I hid bol.

Then today we had a BBQ for my mummy’s litter mate – aka uncle Andrew’s birthday! I managed to get some snacks this time, plus loads of cuddles and I gave out lots of doggie kisses. It was a good day all round πŸ™‚

While he was here, grampy designed a tattoo for mummy’s arm, I think she should get it done, don’t you?

 

 

31 Comments on “Busy weekend”

  1. Oh no! You had a visit from the eviiil claw clippers. I realleh don’t like them because the clip off my lovely long and verreh sharp claws that I have been growing for a looong time. >=( HMMPH!!!! But mummeh always tells me I’m a good piggeh and rewards me with lots of spinach at the end, which is always nice.
    Sounds like you had a great day in all, Misaki!!

    Piggeh kisses,
    Clover
    xxxxxxxxx

  2. Phantom, Thunder, Ciara, and Lightning says:

    Phantom had a pedicure Saturday too. He is so old that his nails curl in a circle so Mom has to take him to the vet to get them done quite often. They said he was very good but got a bit stressed when they started clipping the wads and wads of fur that grows between his pads.

    We used to have a little pool too, but none of us would go in it:( We prefer the rain.

    Woos – Phantom, Thunder, Ciara, and Lightning

  3. Nail clipping can be scary, but I am used to it. Mom takes me once a month to get them trimmed because of my therapy work. I wag my tail a lot and once I licked the groomer so much that his glasses fell off. Hang in there, M. You’ll get used to it.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  4. did you get your nails painted?

  5. Mollie says:

    Haaahaaaa , Yes, did youz get them painted ? like Doggy asked… Just Luvin the Tatooo xx

  6. Oh I definitely think she should get the tattoo. Glad you managed to get treats this time.

  7. Chancy and Mumsy says:

    Oh, I don’t likes anybody touching my toes nails…so Mumsy has to take me to the vet to have mine done. I don’t like water either and won’t swim or play in it. I am good when I get a bath though. Sounds like you had a good time. The tattoo would be cool. Hugs and nose kisses

  8. Kyla says:

    I don’t like the tattoo because He says He doesn’t. Even though what it says is good, He feels a tattoo on a human woman pulls attention away from her looks. It’s an admission by her that she feels she doesn’t look too good and needs to pull attention away from her looks. It is better that you get a daily hug from her.

  9. I have come to the conclusion that we do not have enough barbecues in this house!

  10. I HATE havin’ my nails done! Ma has to take me to the vetties. They do a fab job, and I don’t have to ‘mouth’ Ma’s arm. Just easier for everybody that way! I think it’s great that you have a good groomer to do it. That makes it so much easier! I likes your tattoo! Don’t know if you should get it permanent, but maybe Grandpa can make ya up a couple of dozen temp tattoo’s that you can put on when ever you feel the need?

    Kisses,

    Ruby

    • Mummy was too scared to trim them incase she cut me but the groomer was nice and gave me lots of cuddles:-)
      Hope you got your ben and jerry’s afterwards. Ice cream is nom nom πŸ™‚
      Mummy’s too much of a wuss to get a real tattoo, but the temp idea sounds good!

  11. She should do it of course!!! A Misaki-Tattoo i a must have!!! (should I get a tattoo as well?)

  12. Oskar says:

    That tattoo looks perfect! I don’t like the water either.

    Nubbin wiggles,
    Oskar

  13. Totally like the tattoo…..who wouldn’t want one????!!!

    Kitty hugs, Sammy

  14. Oh No!!! They stole your claws??? I just know it is almost time for them to steal mine again!!!…wringing paw together…fretting…oh cat, oh cat…

  15. Jessica says:

    What a great tattoo! Very tasteful! And I’m glad you were ok with the nail trimming. I keep on telling Taylor that it’s not that bad, but she’s too stubborn to listen! πŸ˜‰

  16. margaretzvbutlerb says:

    Reblogged this on Margaret Butler Post.


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

