Bath time blues

I managed to avoid the dreaded bath till late in the evening. It had got to the point where i thought i was safe. Oh how wrong i was! My sneaky mummy and daddy lured me to the bathroom with the promise of bonios. I figured it out at the last minute and tried to run for it but daddy grabbed me and dumped me in:-(

It was ok at first and I surprised myself by enjoying it a little.

image

this isn’t so bad

But when rinse-time came and the shower came on, I’d had enough and I tried to jump out. So mummy had to stop photographing my humiliation and hold me instead.

By the time they’d finished i looked like this:

image

what have you done to me?

I did get another bonio for suffering their manhandling, but I’m not sure I’ve forgiven them yet. And the worst thing is they didn’t even do a good job!

image

looks like I’ll have to finish this off myself

38 Comments on “Bath time blues”

  1. Poppy says:

    I know! It’s bad being given a bath but it’s even worse when it doesn’t even make you look nice!

  2. Dalton says:

    Taking pics while in the tub??!! If you did it to your mum she would throw a fit but no, she is allowed to do it to you – I tell you one rule for them another for us!! I wouldn’t forgive them for AGES – you will get more noms that way! BOL

  3. Oh, the humanity, Oh the tragety of it all. A bath!! Me and Nellie can not even start to imagine the ordeal you have been through. Thankfully We are so big that it would be impossible to put Us in a bath. Our thoughts are with you at this time. Love Nellie and Jasper.

    • I’m getting quite big now – I weigh about 30 kilos and still growing. Daddy nearly hurt his back picking me up (but it serves him right hehehe!!)
      I just hope its a long time till I have to have another one…

  4. Mollie says:

    I bet yoz were like me, tryin to run up the back off the baff to get out, water flying everywhere.. πŸ™‚ At least yoz nice n clean now πŸ™‚ xx

  5. Oh no, I really thought you were going to get away with that one. Poor Misaki.

  6. Hey Misaki, Jet here.

    Oh gosh, sorry you do not enjoy spa day (well spa night!)… I do not like when the shower head makes my head wet, otherwise, it’s ok. We have a stall shower, so, I lay down and wait my turn, (JJ goes first!) Mom feeds us special treats in the shower, and sits on the floor, so, it’s not so bad.

    The good news is that you will smell squeaky clean, which the humans just love!

  7. I feel your pain, Misaki. I get lured in with treats, too. AND have my picture taken – naked and at my worst. AND usually have to finish the job myself by licking off the sweet smelling conditioner. You’ll get lots of extra cuddles, now, though, because you’re extra fluffy and smell like flowers.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  8. Well Misaki you do look fairly content in that first photo sitting in the tub – – – but if after going through all that agony you STILL had to do some “touch up” cleaning, perhaps you can convince your humans that you’d do just as well being in charge of your OWN bathing in the future!!! You do look beautiful though post-bath!

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  9. Emmadog says:

    Well, there is a reason why B-A-T-H is a 4 letter word…meaning a bad word. I love water and swimming but an actual bath with that smelly shampoo, no thank you!

  10. I guessed it after reading your post yesterday… it will take a while until you’re dry again…

  11. Amy and Toby says:

    Baths are humiliating enough without the camera getting involved. Maybe you’ll have time between baths to get too big to pick up πŸ™‚

  12. Kyla says:

    You are actually smiling in the first picture. That bothers me a lot. What gives?

  13. I really do hate baths. And the fact that they tricked you into thinking your were getting lots of Bonios! How cruel!
    The only good thing about baths is the treats byou get afterwards for being a good-pig.

  14. Phantom, Thunder, Ciara, and Lightning says:

    Bummer on the bath, but good news on the bonio. Bet you enjoyed it. We bet it takes a long time for you to dry.

    Have a great week, and we agree, it would be nice to live close enough to get together for some zoomies.

    Woos – Phantom, Thunder, Ciara, and Lightning

  15. Bongo says:

    I have to say that I can’t commiserate with you on this one. I love water in any way, shape , or form so bath time is fun time – although I’d rather play with the water than get washed by it.

  16. Jeepers buddy,

    You’d think with all the practice they’d know how to do it properly by now?! If you want a job doing properly, you might as well do it yourself!! πŸ™‚

    Wags to all

    Your pal Snoopy πŸ™‚

  17. Bassas Blog says:

    Hahaha! We all have to go through it Misaki. Go with the flow πŸ™‚


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

