Doggy hotel

This weekend is my nanny and grampy’s 40th wedding anniversary. But instead of having the opportunity of celebrating with their favourite grandpup, mummy and daddy opted to leave me behind while they all went out:-(  And so, I was unceremoniously dumped in the doggy hotel for the night – how rude!

When mummy and daddy picked me up today I pretended that I’d had a terrible time so they felt guilty. And it worked: they took me straight to Jollyes and bought me some treats and a new toy – hehehe! But really it was amazing! I had a great time making lots of new friends, played bitey face, did some zoomies and stayed up way beyond my normal bedtime. Woohoo!

I am very tired now so definitely need to catch up on some sleep. Am a bit worried though as mummy and daddy said I smell bad  – I hope that doesn’t mean I have to have a bath later!!

34 Comments on “Doggy hotel”

  1. Quick – run and hide – sounds like you’re headed for a bath! EEEEEEK! On the other hand, maybe it will be worth it – after all, you had a blast at the doggy hotel!!

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  2. Oh no, a bath. I hope they don’t subject that to you, especially after sending you to a hotel before – tut, tut.

  3. Clover says:

    Oh no! Not a bath! Baths are eviiil!!! Eviiil I tell you!
    But it does sound like you had a great time at the doggy hotel. Do you think there’s one for guinea-pigs? Now THAT would be fun!
    Clover
    xxxx

  4. dogdaz says:

    Relax and think about the treats at the end of it

  5. I think a bath is a small price to pay for bitey face, zooming, and staying up late. Just close your eyes and think happy thoughts about the 41st anniversary party….

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  6. rumpydog says:

    I like Playing the guilt card!

  7. Emmadog says:

    Scary – I have heard of doggie hotels but I have never been. My sister went once and said she had fun. We stay with friends or family if mom goes away but luckily she rarely goes anywhere. Lucky for you it was just one night!

  8. Mollie says:

    Yes, Yes yoz need a baff and wez want to see de photies..BOL Told ya you’d have a good time..treat and toy’s..whenz they go away’s again?? 🙂 XX

  9. Kyla says:

    They take us where They go. No doggy hotel for us. Is it really that much fun?

  10. Phantom, Thunder, Ciara, and Lightning says:

    Oh no, bad enough they left you for the night but the horrors of a BATH – hope you find a way to escape.

    Happy Anniversary to your grandparents.

    Woos – Phantom, Thunder, Ciara, and Lightning

  11. Jen says:

    Happy anniversary to your nanny and grampy! 40 years is fantastic!

    Congrats on your treats and toys, too…that was clever 😉

  12. A Bath!! What a terrible thing to happen. Me and Nellie do not like water. It is an abomination against nature for a dog to be immersed in water. Me and Nellie have to bark and warn our family of the danger they are in they play in the swimming pool. For some reason they do not take any notice of Me and Nellie.

  13. So glad you had a good time, but don’t forget to pile on the guilt a bit longer. It is NOT right to leave us out of these celebrations!
    Be thinking of you and hope you don’t have to have a bath (shudder).

  14. Dalton says:

    I did hope they bought you some amazing treats, made by your very good furiend? BOL

  15. Bongo says:

    I get so worn out at the dog hotel that I sleep for two days after I get home. I’ve got to get better at playing the guilty thing though. I need more treats.

  16. Chancy and Mumsy says:

    Happy Anniversary to your nanny and grampy sweet Misaki. We are sorry you didn’t get to go to the celebration. Hugs and nose kisses

  17. Bassas Blog says:

    Hahahahaha! Guilt is often a very good thing! 🙂


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

