No lunch???

Currently I have three rather meagre meals a day.  So it is often necessary to supplement my intake with bonios, bananas, chicken, bread … and well anything I can find lying around unguarded or can beg from other dog walkers in the park. I’ve even been known to eat bread left out for the birds – yes that’s how bad it is!! When my mummy leaves in the morning she always fills my kong and does hide the odd small treat around, but that barely gets me through till lunchtime. And don’t even talk to me about the afternoon food gap!

But now that I am big, aka 8 months old, they have decided that I can do without lunch!!!! Oh the horror!!!! My morning and evening meals have increased slightly but seriously mummy and daddy are you trying to starve me?? It won’t be long till I’m a skeleton and look like this:

Scraps corpsebride4.jpg

This is how I will look soon 😦

I feel a bit faint, the shock is too much. Think I’d better lie down, my blood sugar levels are low…

31 Comments on “No lunch???”

  1. Poor Misaki! I feel your pain, and I know the perfect solution. When I first came here from the shelter, I was 3 years old, and Mom fed me ONCE A DAY because I was an adult. Soooo…. Every time I got hungry, I vomited. Problem solved. Now she feeds me twice a day, with plenty of treats in between (which I have to work for, of course). Vomit-Solution! Yay!

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  2. Hmm….Misaki I think Cupcake’s idea might be worth trying….although when I vomit, Mom QUITS giving me food for a while until I’m all better….so this solution MIGHT backfire but you never know…..you would not be NEARLY as cute in skeleton form as you are now though!!

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  3. You can call a the Pizza-Man or order a good lunch online… but hide the packaging or eat it too…

  4. Mollie says:

    I’s agree wiff Easy BOL.. Chinky would be nice 🙂 I’s get two dinners a day cos I’ms older now..it sure is tough growin up !!

  5. Kyla says:

    Bring your peeps to Kyla’s canine court and we’ll hang them at sunrise.

  6. Phantom, Thunder, Ciara, and Lightning says:

    We all think our bowls need a bit more kibble in them too. But hey, you get treats hidden around the house? Now that’s something we need to work on happening here. But it might be tough to make sure we all got our fair share:)

    Happy Sunday.

    Woos – Phantom, Thunder, Ciara, and Lightning

  7. I’d recommend leaving but it sounds like on the whole you have it pretty good, so I would just counsel you to lie around looking pathetic, roll the eyes a little and act like you’ve no energy. It often works for me!
    Try not to go near the scales when you visit the vet though – they give you away every time!

  8. Chancy and Mumsy says:

    Oh, no! Sweet Misaki you can never look like that…you search every day and find you some lunch…put on the sad look and maybe whine a little so they will feel sorry for you and give you at least a light lunch. Hugs and nose kisses

  9. Dalton says:

    Don’t worry pal I am here for you, what can I pass you – tasty bone? or would you prefer the chunks? or i can offer you some beef or chicken flavoured kibble?

  10. Clowie says:

    You could try eating the furniture – they might realise that it’s better to feed you properly. You’ll find it doesn’t take long to rip the stuffing out of the sofa or chew the leg off a table now that you’re getting big and strong.

  11. Oh you poor thing. Growing up can be so difficult.

  12. aaaiiiieeeeyiyi Misaki!! You will surely be a skinny Mal, with no future hope of girlfurriends…and the mandoggies will walk the other way…what can we do to help your Guardians see that you must have your manly doggie meals????…help is on the way…at least as soon as I know what you want???..paw pats, Savannah

  13. Uh oh buddy!!

    Have you tried chewing on socks and furniture? It might help get the message across you need more food – Tee Hee

    Wags to all

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

  14. Bassas Blog says:

    You do look as if you have lost weight Misaki! 🙂


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

