The morning after

I am exhausted!!

all tuckered out

Daddy’s birthday was lots of fun though. First of all, Auntie Els came \o/ was soo excited to meet her in person and I gave her lots of doggy kisses.

Then lots of other people came and I spent the night greeting them all and making sure they were having a good time. It was tiring but I was determined to be the ‘hostess with the mostess’.

While making sure everyone had the opportunity to pet me and give me bellyrubs, I stood strategically by the food table and next to anyone eating. I gave them all my best starved dog look, but they were all very selfish and didn’t give me anything – so rude, especially after all my efforts! Daddy snuck me half a sausage but other than that my food consumption was very low. The rumours of the spoils of BBQs are grossly exaggerated.

Despite the severe lack of food, it was a good night. And most of all, daddy had a good time:D

30 Comments on “The morning after”

  1. Glad daddy had a good day 😉 you on the other hand look close to starving, poor girl 😦

  2. Maybe your dad makes another bbq on your birthday only for you and your friends?(If he does, don’t forget to give him a half sausage too )

  3. Mollie says:

    I fought’s yooo would of been stuffed!! Arn’t they’s mean ?? Well at least Daddy had a nice time and I’ms sure he was stuffed!!! x

  4. Kyla says:

    No food at a BBQ? I’d fire your present pack. There must be some humans out there who need rescuing.

  5. I’m sorry, I don’t understand. How could anyone have resisted your starved face? It’s a mystery to me.

  6. Chancy and Mumsy says:

    We think they could have at least given you a few dog treats while they were enjoying that barbecue. At least your dad gave you a bite of sausage good for him! We are happy your dad had a nice birthday. Maybe you will get extra treats today sweet Misaki for being a super good hostess. Hugs and nose kisses

  7. I’m with you about the barbecue. At least you got a little sausage.
    I work hard at the meeting and greeting. If I am ignored I have a special ‘song’ (howl) to make sure that they realise I am important too, but when it comes to barbecues I’m left sucking the pavers!!
    Not even a little bit dropped my accident – We need to take lessons from Easyweimaraner, he gets loads of stuff at barbecues.

  8. Paws To Talk says:

    How shocking that you didn’t get food! We can’t imagine anyone saying no to your face!
    Bella and DiDi

  9. Dalton says:

    No food sharing after you had been so generous??!! No wonder you are tired out, probably as a result of low blood sugars!! You need to get em better trained!

  10. Clowie says:

    You do look tired. It seems very unfair that your good behaviour wasn’t rewarded with some tasty treats.

  11. You should start a revolution, that was not fair, you deserved a rack of ribs.

  12. raisingdaisy says:

    I’m glad you had a good time even though the humans were so selfish with their food. You’re a very good sport and a wonderful hostess!

  13. Mollie says:

    Yooo’s still sleepin ?????? 🙂

  14. Bassas Blog says:

    Great picture of you “all tuckered out” 🙂

  15. Good grief you look beat! Us canines work hard and play hard, non? We’re glad you had a great time at your dad’s bday. We went to two, yes, TWO, BBQ/picnics and we got nada. Dad’s little cousins were in town and even though they were dropping cookie crumbs left and right, mama was OCD with company around (she usually saves it for only us family) and vacuumed it up super fast!
    Happy Monday,
    Joules & Prescott


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

