Chicken

Last night daddy gave me some chicken ❀ That is, he left it on the kitchen counter for me – that’s the same thing, right?

He didn’t want to be too obvious about letting me have it so he went into the lounge leaving me alone. I took it into the garden so I didn’t make a mess. But then mummy came home so I quickly ran inside to say hello before rushing out to munch on my prize πŸ™‚

When she realised what I’d got, she started shouting and grabbed it off me (although I firmly had my teeth in one of the pieces and munched it quick-smart!). She told daddy and he had to pretend to be mad at me, but I knew he wasn’t really.

Don’t worry daddy, its our secret. Just let me have some more soon and I won’t tell!

38 Comments on “Chicken”

  1. Oh dear of dear oh dear – you’re a dog after our own dear Georgie’s heart. He’s never managed a whole chicken before though! Nice move Misaki!

  2. Mollie says:

    That Rocks!!! Cor more than meee life would be worth BOL, So yooo’s had a nice dinner, what did Mummy and Daddy ave ?? πŸ™‚

    • I know!! Daddy whipped them up something which smelt really good so it was a win win situation πŸ™‚

      • Mollie says:

        Sorry Misika for the delay in your cookie’s but Mummy has made yooo someink!!! Yoooo’s might not like it. She’s finishing it off tonights, so post office first thing. Hopefully will be wiff you friday πŸ™‚ Yooo’s got some nice lickle prezzies comin. Worth watin for πŸ™‚ xxx

      • No problem at all. I’m still in the cat-house over the chicken, so its likely the treats would be rationed anyway. Hopefully by friday they’ll have forgotten all about it! πŸ˜€

  3. Good of dad to cleverly leave you alone with the chicken. Moms can be weird sometimes. Even if she got it away from you, what did she think she would do with it? Certainly not eat it themselves!

  4. Clowie says:

    And they wonder why we eat quickly! It’s great to be able to reach the work top, isn’t it?

  5. Dalton says:

    Doesn’t seem fair that dad didn’t have your back, you will have to make sure he does next time! Bet it was yummy!

  6. dogdaz says:

    oh my goodness – just remember there is really no free lunch !

  7. Jen says:

    That sounds more like a Monday Mischief post!

    Hey, if you find it, it’s yours, right?

  8. Bassas Blog says:

    I think your mom shouted because she was angry at your dad for only leaving you a small piece of chicken πŸ™‚

  9. ozzy says:

    haha my daddy did the same thing! he left his dinner right there on the plate and then left the room. it was on the table in the living room so i knew he left it for me….but then he must have forgotten because he was very angry when he came back in the room and his dinner was gone!

  10. Our Mummy is the same. She leave importants papers by the cage and then pretends to be cross when someone spots us munching them. Whee know she doesn’t mean it and no one has rejected the paper because it has our toofies stamped into it.

    Nibbles, Nutty, Bingo & Buddy
    xxxx

  11. ok Misaki, I happen to know FOR A FACT…that chicken was totally left there JUST FOR YOU!!!…Yup, your Dad told me so…ahem..cough, cough…ok, well, maybe he just whispered it aloud on his iPhone…and the CLOUD picked it up and sent it to me…anyway, it was FORYOU…just sayin’…if ya need support, have your canine lawyers call my feline lawyers…

  12. Genevieve says:

    Misaki, you are smart and totally not naughty at all. You’re my idol!

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  13. Chancy and Mumsy says:

    Oh, my Chancy would so loved to have joined you! He has not been successful getting things from the table or counter….too short to reach up there. Hugs and nose kisses

  14. Kyla says:

    The canine court declares you “not guilty”!

  15. RAHUSKY says:

    Hawooo woooo! Way to go mate! Next time if woo bury it in the yard no one will find it and you can go snack on it whenever! Play bows,

    RA

  16. Next time, tell them you were just tenderizing it. After all, meat’s better that way, right?

  17. Greetings oh fellow doggy blogger. Of course the chicken was for you to consume. Me and Nellie regularly patrol the kitchen bench for tasty treats but are often disappointed. Once I got my paws on steaks. You can read about it in http://jaspersdoggyworld.wordpress.com/2011/11/26/scence-of-the-crime/
    Love Nellie and Jasper, the two bestest maremmas in the land


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

