Olympics

Just recently I’ve heard alot of talk about something called the Olympics. It seems to involve lots of people running or throwing balls around. And the one who runs the fastest or throws the ball the furthest, gets a medal.

This makes no sense to me: the medals aren’t edible, the contestants don’t get treats when they do their recalls or fetch the ball back, and most of all no doggies are taking part (apparently Usain Bolt isn’t the Bolt from the film like I first though). How silly is that!

I think there should be an Olympic event for eating the most bonios, I could definitely win that. Nom nom nom.

So my bloggy friends, what doggy-style Olympic  – or dog-lympic – event could you excel at? Running? Jumping? Digging? Destroying toys? Perhaps we should start our own version. I’m sure it would be lots more fun.

17 Comments on “Olympics”

  1. Rama's Mama says:

    Have you heard of the Blogville Olympics??? We are competing in some of the events. I recently did a post about it with a link to the site that has a list of all the events. Check it out! http://raisingrama.blogspot.com/

  2. Bassas Blog says:

    I’m absolutely positive you would win gold for eating the most bonios Misaki!!! 🙂 If there was a herding event I could probably do okay – I like to herd things 🙂

  3. Paws To Talk says:

    We would win the event for fastest pre-wash while the dishwasher is being loaded after dinner. No edible medals? What a rip off. 🙂

    Bella and DiDi

  4. We’ve heard tell that there was a Doglympics in England this year where the awards were bacon based! Can find links to stories about it but no good photos 😦

    Great idea of Bella and DiDi to have a pre-wash event – everyone wins then 😀

  5. Clowie says:

    I could win the 50 yard dash on the sound of the fridge being opened.

  6. Mollie says:

    Weeee’s in the Blogville Olympics, weeee’s would of told yoooo’s but thought you would of already known 🙂 Sorry Misaki, I’ve entered the Swimming, there’s loads yooo’s can do!
    Big High Paw Five’s
    Mollie x

  7. I think i had a chance in “catch a snail”

  8. I’ll be damned is Doggy doesn’t win an endurance event, running specially.


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

