Peggy

I think I’ve mentioned that often in the park I see Peggy, a three-legged terrier who often growls and barks at me (see my post called Bad).

Well anyway, I was jumping through the lovely long grass having a great time and along came Peggy with her human. I was wary at first as I have tried many times to befriend Peggy but she doesn’t seem interested. So today instead of barging up to her I stayed back and let her come to me. It worked! Peggy sniffed me and for once hardly growled and didn’t try to bite – not that I mind tbh, she’s so small I doubt she’d even be able to get through the fur on my neck! It went so well that we even had a little run around together. Yay friends at last πŸ™‚

Wish my mummy had taken a photo of us together. Its typical: she takes ones of my rolling in fox poo, but not one of me and my new friend Peggy. Ah well, maybe next time.

17 Comments on “Peggy”

  1. You are growing up Misaki – the full frontal friendship making mode didn’t work and you’ve come up with exactly the right approach. 10/10 Misaki – 0/10 human πŸ˜€

  2. Yay for you and Peggy.

  3. Aww that is so great that you’ve made friend’s with her! πŸ™‚ Peggy sounds like a lovely doggy friend. Hopefully you and she will have plenty of zoomeis together! πŸ™‚

    Shelle, Milo, Dixie and Newby,
    http://simpaticodreams.blogspot.com/

  4. Isn’t that just typical of Mom’s. Never sharing your best side, just teasing you about the mischief you get up to. So glad your perseverance paid off

  5. Paws To Talk says:

    We hope you have a great friendship! Our humans are often useless with a camera too.

    Bella and DiDi

  6. New friends are the best. Rolling in poop is also the best.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  7. Jen says:

    I guess Peggy just needed to meet you on her own terms. I’m glad you’re friends now!

  8. We have given you an award!!! Come check out the postie!

    http://simpaticodreams.blogspot.com/2012/06/very-inspiring-blogger-award.html

    Shelle, Milo, Dixie and Newby,

  9. Mollie says:

    Hi Misaki, some doggies can be funny at first about being furriends. It’s good you had a nice play and it’s typical, Mum’s never have the flashbox ready. πŸ™‚
    Big Huggies Mollie x


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

