Stop the pigeon

After a couple of days of bellyrubs and bonios (though not as many as I’d like!) I’ve finally forgiven my humans and was determined to enjoy my walk this morning as it was cooler. The last few days have been humid and my fur has all stuck together so I’ve been a little out of sorts šŸ˜¦

But this morning the pigeons were out in force and I had great fun chasing them, unfortunately I have yet to catch one. Partly this is because my name tag jingles when I run. And partly because they can fly away and I can’t. Which is massively unfair.

getting ready to pounce

My daddy was laughing at me and said it was shame I don’t have a flying machine like Muttley and that way I’d have a better chance of catching one. Can you imagine how awesome that would be??

me as Muttley BOL

17 Comments on “Stop the pigeon”

  1. Ha – you look great as Mutley! Go get em Misaki!

  2. Clowie says:

    Woof! I enjoy chasing seagulls when I go to the beach, but they always fly away!

  3. Doggy's Style says:

    I can only imagine how frustrating that is, Doggy often chases ducks, they swim and fly, he goes mad.

  4. Paws To Talk says:

    That darn collar. It is always causing problems. We still have hope that you can manage to fly and get the pigeon.

    Bella and DiDi

  5. rumpydog says:

    They underestimate you my friend. I have caught a bird before and so will you!

  6. Flying would be so awesome. Once I tried to fly when I saw a blimp sailing over my neighborhood. I couldn’t do it. now I have blimp-phobia.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  7. Whee hate birdies. They drop twigs on us when whee are in the garden having a run. Whee cannot fly to fight back, but when Mummy had a real problem with a big bird trying to get us she shot it with a water pistol. Whee hope you catch those pesky birds!

    Nibbles, Nutty, Bingo & Buddy
    xxxx

  8. Bassas Blog says:

    I think it is so unfair that we can’t fly! šŸ™‚

  9. Mollie says:

    What fun, I chase the seaguls on the beach šŸ™‚ It has been humid, I keep rolling around in the night, to try and coooool.
    Big Luuuvies Mollie x


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

