Honk the duck

My daddy has bought me a new toy, but I think he’s regretting it now! Its a duck that honks and I like it so much I’ve been playing with it all day. I like throwing it around my head, chewing it, pouncing on it and mostly making it honk šŸ™‚

I’ve seen ducks in the park, but my humans never let me play with them so this is definitely the next best thing.

I love my duck ā¤

35 Comments on “Honk the duck”

  1. rumpydog says:

    You mean you haven’t destroyed it yet?

  2. The Lonely Dogs says:

    We had one of those, and it was a house favorite! Not much left of it now tho. Enjoy your new duck Misaki!

  3. fostrickson says:

    We used to have a honking polar bear that we had to replace every few weeks. Then they stopped making them. Boys were very sad.

  4. Paws To Talk says:

    Honk away! We love squeaky toys!

    Bella and DiDi

  5. Why is it that hoomans buy you noisy toys then want you to be quiet with them?! o_O

    Nibbles, Nutty, Bingo & Buddy
    xxxx

  6. Hiya Misaki! I hopped over from Pet Blogs United! Luv your bloggy!! Am now following. I had a ‘before me’ doggy sister a Sibe…she luvluvluvd her squeeky burger…she could just hold it in her mouth and squish it just enuff to make it squeak constantly MOL Mom and Dad made her play outside with it

  7. Bassas Blog says:

    Enjoy your duck Misaki!

  8. Jen says:

    Elka had a duck like that! She somehow pulled the honker out through a teeny tiny hole in the side of it, and brought it to me proudly. In general, stuffed things don’t handle the tender mercies of the Doberman all that well.

  9. Some humans never learn šŸ˜€

  10. bonesdiary says:

    I saw some ducks yesterday but I wasn’t allowed to play with them either.

  11. Mollie says:

    Hi Misaki, I had one of those but I ate it. They don’t taste like the real thing šŸ˜¦
    Looks like your enjoying it.
    Big hugs
    Princess Mollie x

  12. Ducks in the park don’t sit still for long enough to play. They favour a game called kiss-chase. Cheeky ducks! šŸ˜€

  13. tylersat99 says:

    We like like the toys that squeak. Mom & Dad don’t mind how much noise it makes that is the really fun part. However, when the squeaker stops we start tearing out the stuffing so then they take it away. Your duck looks like a lot of fun:)

  14. nalasdogdays says:

    Nala has one of those and she loves it! She loves all squeaks and honks šŸ˜€

  15. Mollie says:

    Hey, did you get your Mum to buy some treats? Mines in the kitchen now, aprons on, so somethings going down. She better make extra for me.
    Big licks x

  16. Try not to destroy Ducks completely Misaki. Sounds like Daddy might not get you a new one!!! šŸ˜› Miss Poppy as a red rubber Bully squeak toy that can get a little noisy, but as she’s a baby with the attention span of a gnat, she doesn’t “over squeak” it. šŸ˜€

    • It no longer squeaks:-( I sort of killed mr duck, so mummy had to take out the stuffing etc. But I still have the carcass which I throw around my head. And sometimes mummy hides treats inside him šŸ™‚
      Luckily daddy did by me a new one, and a seagull too. Both still ‘alive’ and squeaking \o/

  17. Beloved has removed all squeaky toys from the house. Blame The Princess. When we have a squeaky toy she decides that this is the way to get attention. Whenever Beloved tries to have a conversation with anyone, Zena comes along with the toy and sits next to her chomping on it to make it squeak and she can keep it up for ages!
    So toys banned.
    I have Big Dog so I’m okay. The Princess has a rather limp remains of a teddy and a sad looking duck – neither of which squeak anymore šŸ™‚
    BTW cool looking duck – we were allowed to chase ducks of the swimming pool, that was cool fun. Now we don’t have a pool but we still occasionally get ducks dropping by to chase. We are not allowed to chase the parrots. People are strange sometimes.


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

