Funday

Yesterday there was a funday at our local kennels. It was raining so it was muddy and I had lots of fun squelching around. There were loads of dogs, some I knew from training class, and some I hadn’t met before. They all had their humans with them so it was quite busy.

There were stalls selling treats and toys, and they had auctions and competitions. My humans put me in for best pup and prettiest bitch, but I didn’t win. Daddy said I was robbed. But I didn’t really care because they bought me a new kong, loads of treats and even a recipe book so they can make me some treats themselves. All in all it was a good day 🙂

Me and mummy at the Dog show

21 Comments on “Funday”

  1. Whee agree with your Daddy. You should have won! The other dogs should have packed up and gone home at the mere sight of your fluffiness. That they didn’t is just shocking.

    Whee look forward to seeing some of these homemade treats when your hoomans make them though! 🙂

    Nibbles, Nutty, Bingo & Buddy
    xxxx

  2. rumpydog says:

    What? Whaddaya mean you didn’t win? I’m with Dad… you were robbed! Demand a recount!

  3. Sounds like the best way a pup could spend a day! Lucky you. 😉

  4. Oskar says:

    It looks like you had great fun!

    I have given you the Sunshine Award, you can pick it up here: http://oskarsblog.com/?p=668

    Nubbin wiggles,
    Oskar

  5. Clowie says:

    You look as though you were having fun – but that competition must have been fixed!

  6. Suka says:

    Hi,

    Nice to meet you! Congratulations on your award from Oskar. He posted your link so I thought I would sniff on over and woof you welcome! It is so furry great to see another Malamute! I am mostly Malamute, mixed with an unknown breed, so I have floppy ears. You are a beauty!

    Suka

  7. raisingdaisy says:

    Wow that sounds like a super funday! I wish we had something like that around us. I agree with your dad – you should at least have gotten the ribbon for the prettiest pup – look how perfectly you applied your eyeliner! 😉 Glad you got so many nice goodies!

  8. Genevieve says:

    You WERE robbed! You’re cute as a button.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  9. Hi there Misaki, we just popped over from Oskars blog!!

    You are very beautiful, we look forward to following your adventures!

    Lots of slobbers,
    Lexi and Jasper the Danes

  10. Bassas Blog says:

    You were robbed in broad daylight? I hope they didn’t take your new kong, treats and recipe book.

  11. Paws To Talk says:

    We think you should have won! At least you got some good swag.
    Bella and DiDi


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

