The Monster returns

I mentioned in a previous blog entry that there is a metal monster roaming our streets (See Monster on the Loose!).

Well, over the past few weeks I’ve come to realise that there is a pattern to its behaviour: it comes round every monday morning. Previously I thought it was stealing food from the humans, but I now believe the situation is graver than that – the food is in fact a tribute which the humans leave out to placate the monster and stop it from eating them!!

The pieces finally came together this morning as I walked my human. I’d noticed that they purposely leave the food containers out every Sunday night so that they are at the end of the front garden, making it easy for the monster’s minions to pick them up the following morning.

When I realised this, I rushed home hoping to confront the monster myself, if the humans can’t speak up for themselves then I’d have to do it for them!! I rushed so fast that my human started to complain that I was pulling and at one point she even slipped over in the mud. I did feel bad about that, but it couldn’t be helped, she was lagging behind and I was on a mission! But by the we reached home, the monster had already collected its tributes and its evil scheme remains unchecked.

Be warned monster, I am watching you!

6 Comments on “The Monster returns”

  1. Ha ha ha! Our two have hissy fits every time the monster comes for his tributes – six years on the monster now gives them a toot in greeting!

  2. raisingdaisy says:

    What a beautiful pup you are! I know what you mean about the metal monsters – they’re nasty sounding things! I got used to ours coming around twice a week, but I still bark at the sound of the coffee grinder. 🙂

  3. Bassas Blog says:

    Hahahaha! You are lucky Misaki, our metal monster is fed every day!


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

