Crush

Yes, as the heading implies, i have a crush *sigh*.

His name is Finn and he’s a Collie who attends the training class I take my humans to. He has striking colouring, is playful and great to be around. Whenever I see him I go a little weak at the knees and often find myself wrestling with him in the most unladylike manner. Seeing him is definitely the highlight of my week.

But I’ve just found out that he has a girlfriend. She was on holiday (which is why I hadn’t met her before) but she’s back now and made it very clear they are together. Her name is Lady and she’s a sleek white Husky with piercing blue eyes.  I tried to put my feelings aside and befriend her too, but she’s giving me the cold shoulder.

I’m not really sure where that leaves me or what to do when I see them both next week. Why is life so hard?

7 Comments on “Crush”

  1. The heartbreaks of growing up, eh? You’ll find another chap, have patience dear girl 😉

  2. Paws To Talk says:

    Aww, we’re sorry to hear that your crush is crushing you. You are so cute and fun. Don’t worry about his girlfriend just be you. If he is not the right one then a new crush will come along

  3. rumpydog says:

    life is just sooooo unfair!


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

