bathroom woes

This is not my week! Yesterday I got stuck in the bathroom all morning:-(

When my humans are out I like to check everything is safe and secure. As i was doing my rounds, I noted that the bathroom door was closed, as it usually is, but I thought I heard a noise from inside. Had my humans come home without me realising? I had to investigate! I scratched at the door, but it didn’t budge. Then I pushed at it with my shoulder a few times, until eventually it opened! I looked inside and quickly realised that there was no one there. I guess the noise had come from outside. But as I turned to leave, the bathroom door swung shut and I was stuck inside!

At first I was in a panic. I scratched and scratched at the door and I must admit I made an awful mess. But of course, no one was home to let me out. When I calmed down, I realised I would just have to wait it out and so made myself comfortable in the bottom of the shower cubicle. And as it was still damp from my human’s morning washes, I was able to lap up some water – getting panicky is thirsty work!

I think I must’ve slept for a bit, because the next thing I knew, my male human was calling me. I was feeling too wretched to respond, but he found me soon enough. He was too shocked and confused to be angry at the mess. So instead he gave me lots of cuddles and most importantly, my lunch.

I won’t be going in there again in a hurry! And I certainly hope my week picks up soon.

 

 

 

3 Comments on “bathroom woes”

  1. Paws To Talk says:

    Oh no! That has happened to both of us. The trauma will pass.

    Bella and DiDi

  2. That makes me feel better, thanks Bella and DiDi šŸ™‚

  3. Poor Misaki – quite a traumatic experience and you were only doing your duty šŸ˜‰


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

