Bath

My humans spend a long time in the bathroom but will never let me in with them, so until recently I hadn’t a clue what they were up to. I have since discovered that they wash themselves with water as their tongues aren’t long enough to bathe themselves properly. I don’t understand the need for this extra washing as I make sure I give them thorough washes every morning when they wake up.

To add insult to injury, after getting thoroughly wet in the rain yesterday, I was in the middle of cleaning my paws when my male human encouraged me into the bathroom and proceeded to soak me with water (as if I wasn’t wet enough!) and scrub me with some smelly goo! I have to say I was not impressed. Even less so when after he’d finished his manhandling of me, he refused to let me go and play in the garden for fear that I might catch cold! I will have to be on my guard in the future.

I have to say though, that despite the indignity of it, my coat is extra soft and fluffy now.

Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

